Frequently Asked Questions
These are most commonly asked questions. You are welcome to call or email us your questions.
Q. Is Easy Fast Cheap Defensive Driving Online approved by the State of New Jersey?
A. Yes. Easy Fast Cheap Defensive Driving Online is approved in all New Jersey counties by the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (MVC).
Q. Does Easy Fast Cheap Defensive Driving Online replace the need to go to a classroom for 6 hours?
A. Yes. You do not need to attend a classroom. You can complete the course online, anywhere, anytime. Once you complete the course, we will electronically notify the NJ MVC and send you a certificate of completion.
Q. How soon will I get my certificate?
A. You will receive your certificate via standard mail within 10 business days.
Q. Can you email me my certificate?
A. You may download a copy of your certificate upon completion.
Q. How much does the course cost?
A. The cost is ONLY $27.95 including your certificate of completion and FREE electronic filing to the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (MVC).
Q. How does New Jersey Defensive Driving School work?
A. Our course consists of 5 lessons and a final exam. The final exam consists of multiple-choice questions. You can take the final as many times as you need until you pass at NO EXTRA CHARGE. Upon passing the final exam, if you are taking this course for point reduction, we will electronically notify the New Jersey Motor Vehicle of your course completion at no extra charge and send you a FREE certificate of completion.
Q. Do I have to finish your course in one sitting?
A. No. You may log in and out of the course as many times as you would like. You have unlimited access to the course.
Q. What happens if I do not pass the exam?
A. Most people pass the exam the first time. However, you can take the exam as often as needed without any additional charge.
Q. Is your entire course online including the final?
A. Yes! Our course is 100% online, including the final exam.
Q. How many points will be removed from my driver record by taking this New Jersey MVC approved course?
A. The New Jersey MVC will reduce 2 points on your driver record.
Q. Do I get an insurance discount by taking your online New Jersey defensive driving school course?
A. In New Jersey, many insurance companies offer discounts when you complete a defensive driving course. Check with your insurance company to find out if you qualify for a discount.
Q. How does the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (NJ MVC) know I completed your course?
A. Once you complete the course, we will electronically notify the NJ MVC so you can get 2 points removed from your driving record, and we will send you a FREE certificate of completion.
Q. I need to dismiss a ticket and reduce my fines for a ticket in New Jersey. Will your defensive driving school course do that?
A. By taking our approved New Jersey traffic safety course, you may be eligible to remove a traffic ticket or reduce a court-imposed fine. You also receive a 2 point reduction on your driving record by the NJ MVC.
Q. Is there an age requirement to take the New Jersey defensive driving course?
A. No. All ages can take the course.
Q. Is your site secured?
A. Yes. Our entire site is secured and all your information is encrypted.